Skip to main content

Managing monitoring for individual routes.

Monitoring can be turned on or off at the site level or at the route level. This guide will assist you with managing the monitoring of routes on your sites - whether you want to reduce the amount of polling or an error has occurred with your route.

Should you need to exclude a route from monitoring within your site, whether due to a polling error caused by a road closure or a road layout change, or if you want to reduce the amount of polling that is occurring, managing monitoring is simple.

There are two locations that allow you to edit your routes.

  1. The Edit site tab within your site in Transport monitoring

  2. The Floating vehicle routes tab within Data sources in Transport monitoring.

Turning off/excluding monitoring of a route

Within the Edit site tab

Within the site where your route is located, click on the Edit site tab.

Within this tab, select the Routes tab. This will give you a list of every route within this site.

Excluding a route from monitoring is as simple as clicking on the ellipses (...) button to the right of the name of the route.

This will open a list of options for this particular route.

Exclude monitoring of this particular route

To exclude this route from monitoring/polling, simply click on the Exclude from monitoring option.

This will suspend the monitoring of just this route while still recording data from all other routes that are currently recording within this site.

Within Data sources

Navigate to the Floating vehicle routes tab within Data sources. Select the dropdown for the selected route and click on the Exclude from monitoring button.

Did this answer your question?